Currently 8 qualified teachers are serving in the Department. It focuses on teaching, research and extension in the areas of finance (Micro and Macro), banking, poverty, food security, resource and environmental economics. Agricultural Finance department offers total 10 courses in the Bachelor of Science in Agricultural Economics (B. Sc. Ag. Econ. (Hons)) level. The department also offers Master of Science (MS) in Agricultural Economics (Finance) as well as Doctor of Philosophy (PhD). Since the established of the Department of Agricultural Finance, around 175 students completed MS degree and 2students awarded PhD degree. At present 32 MS students are enrolled in this department. Agricultural Finance department provides all modern facilities for teaching and research.